CLOSE THE LOOPHOLE!

TELL ALBANY WE NEED FAIR ELECTIONS

JOIN THE REAL RENT REFORM CAMPAIGN

GET INVOLVED - SAVE AFFORDABLE HOUSING

OUR FIGHT FOR TENANT PROTECTIONS

JOIN THE FIGHT FOR STRONGER RENT LAWS

Monday, June 27, 2011

Corrosive nature of real estate money on state politics


Thursday, June 23, 2011

Gov. Cuomo’s faux victory on behalf of NYC renters


Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Real Rent Reform Campaign Statement 6/21/2011



Tuesday, June 21, 2011

Legislature Still at Odds Over Cuomo’s Top Issues


Monday, June 20, 2011

Home Rule Now?

Thursday, June 16, 2011

Get on the bus to Albany on Monday


Real Rent Reform 6/16/2011 statement on the rent laws


Gov. Cuomo's comments on rent laws expiration

Wednesday, June 15, 2011

Cuomo’s Ultimatum On Rent Regulations


Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Will Albany Allow the Rent Laws to Expire? Does it Matter?


Monday, June 13, 2011

6/2/11 Daily News:Perkins, Rivera arrested for stronger rent laws

Perkins, Rivera arrested in protest over Rent Regulations.

State Sen. Bill Perkins (D-Harlem) and Bronx Assemblyman Jose Rivera were among the dozen protestors just arrested for blocking the entranceway to Gov.'s Office in a protest over rent regualtions.
Perkins, Rivera and the others were taken away by state troopers and charged with disorderly conduct, said Lt. Anthony Oliver.
The protest, which featured about 200 protestors chanting "Stronger rent Laws Now, renewal's not enough" started in the War Room, adjacent to Cuomo's second floor office in the Capitol. After comments by Rivera, and Perkins and a few others, the group headed to Cuomo's door.
State Sen. Adriano Espaillat was on hand for the start of the event but departed before people started getting arrested.
About 30 uniformed state troopers kept watch over the fracas .
Watch here.

Sunday, June 12, 2011

June 15: Rally for Real Rent Reform


Thursday, June 9, 2011

Real Rent Reform To Launch Robo-Tack Vs. Senate GOP's Marty Golden And Andrew Lanza

Bronx pols prepare to battle for fate of rent-stabilized homes as deadline looms


Wednesday, June 8, 2011

Get on the bus! June 13, 14,15 2011


Tuesday, June 7, 2011

Harlem tenants rally for stronger rent laws

Tenants rally for stronger rent laws in Harlem on Sunday.

Friday, June 3, 2011

Rally for Rent Reform Sunday, 116th & Adam Clayton Powell


Thursday, June 2, 2011

Minority-group lawmakers urge Gov. Cuomo to do more to boost rent regulations

Tuesday, May 31, 2011

Silver wants stronger rent laws, Celeste Katz

Wednesday, May 25, 2011

City Hall on rent reform

Monday, May 23, 2011

Tent Cities Show NYC Without Rent Regulation


Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Why we can’t give away ‘Roberts’ Victory

http://townandvillage.files.wordpress.com/2011/05/picture-397.jpg

Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Gov. Cuomo releases rent reform video


Cuomo's base, Committee to "Save" NY spends $5 million


Monday, May 16, 2011

Morning News WPIX - Rent Reform


Tuesday, May 10, 2011

Public Advocate de Blasio & Comptroller Liu for rent reform


Rent Regs Near Crisis


Monday, May 9, 2011

Daily News article on Chinatown tenant protest


Thursday, May 5, 2011

Attend 5 de mayo party for rent reform


Tenants Demand Gov. Cuomo strengthens the rent laws



Senator Adriano Espaillat editorial, 5/4/2011


Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Come to Albany on May 3!

Stuy-Town rents ruling (kind of)


Friday, April 15, 2011

Vote RSA's Joe Strasburg as biggest loser


Thursday, April 14, 2011

Speaker Silver on loss of affordable housing


Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Assembly Passes Strong Rent Regs. Bill


New Yorkers Want Stronger Rent Laws

Tuesday, April 5, 2011

Let's get a deal done in Albany


Thursday, March 31, 2011

This Week's Highlights


Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Capitol Camp-In Live Coverage!


Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Cuomo: A Fair Weather Friend?


Monday, March 21, 2011

March for Stronger Rent Laws TODAY!

Wednesday, March 16, 2011

R3 Campaign heating up - March 17,21, 24,27, 2011


Thursday, March 10, 2011

Electeds push for reform, March 10, 2011


Today's Press Conference is ON!


Tuesday, March 8, 2011

March 24: Bronx Town Hall




Wednesday, March 2, 2011

Rally at City Hall this Thursday

What: Rally for Stronger Rent Lwas
When: Thursday, March 10th at noon
Who: Supporters of the R3 Campaign and allied NYC elected officials
Where: At the South Tower of the Municipal Building, 1 Centre St (Note Location Change!)


For more info, contact realrentreform@gmail.com.

Tuesday, March 1, 2011

Video from the Brooklyn Town Hall

Check out this great video from the Brooklyn Kick Off for Real Rent Reform, put together by Pratt Area Community Council.

video

Wednesday, February 23, 2011

Saturday: Rally for Rent Reform in Queens!

Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Press Conference This Thursday with NYS Senate Democrats


Monday, February 14, 2011

Show Tenants Some Love!

February Valentine's Card Campaign:

The Real Rent Reform is sending Valentine's Day cards to Sheldon Silver for supporting renewing and strengthening the rent laws now, and to Governor Cuomo to URGE him to show a little love to tenants by doing the same.

Go to http://save-ml.org/files/R3%20Valentine%20Poscard%20to%20Cuomo.pdf to download the cards for Cuomo (4 on a page), and to http://save-ml.org/files/R3%20Valentine%20Card%20for%20Silver.pdf for the cards for Silver. (Note: When you print out the cards for Silver, you will probably have to reverse the page orientation - despite what your printer says about 2-sided copying - to get it to come out right.) You can find and download them from that you can print out on 8.5" X 11" paper (for Silver) and card stock (for Cuomo), cut, and have tenants in your building sign.


This Thursday: Brooklyn Kick Off Rally for Rent Reform!

STRONGER RENT LAWS NOW!

New York State's rent laws are set to expire on June 15, 2011. If the laws are not renewed and strengthened, tens of thousands of Brooklyn residents will potentially face extreme rent increases with NO rental protections and risk homelessness. We cannot sit back while our homes are under siege!

Join us for the Brooklyn Kick off Rally for Real Rent Reform
Thursday, February 17, 2011
6:30 pm
Lafayette Avenue Presbyterian Church
(85 S. Oxford St. b/w Fulton St. and Lafayette Ave.)

Special Speaking Guests:
Assembly Member Hakeem Jefferies, Reverend Dave Dyson, and Many More!!!

Dinner WILL be provided.

For more information contact Juanita Edwards at (718) 522-2613 Ext. 24
RSVP to realrentreform@gmail.com.
http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/event.php?eid=183071248398063